I love books.

I love books. Always have. Escaping into another world and getting lost in someone else’s life has always been one of my favourite things to do. There is no point trying to have a conversation with me if I have a book in my hands. There is no point even saying hello to me if I have a book in my hands. I’m not being rude and ignoring you, it’s just that I simply don’t hear you if I’m reading. I find it near impossible to put down a book before I’m finished it – I’ve been known to stay up until 4 in the morning because I need to read ‘just one more chapter’! I also very rarely am reading just one book at a time. I usually have about 3 or 4 on the go at any given time.

The books in the photo above are what I’m reading at the moment:

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix – J.K.Rowling

Shantaram – Gregory David Roberts

A collection of Edgar Allan Poe’s short stories

Bram Stoker’s Dracula

The Time Traveller’s Wife – Audrey Niffenegger

Source: theliterarygiftcompany.com via Shelley on Pinterest

 

 

If you asked me what me favourite book is, I don’t think I could tell you. I have too many. I’d like to try and do a post one day of my five favourites, though, if I can figure them out!

What are your favourites? What can you read over and over again?

❤ Shell xx

2 Comments

  1. I’m the same way when I’m reading a book! I don’t hear anything that is going on around me. 🙂 Doesn’t it seem like that is when everyone wants to talk to you? lol

    My favorite books are Gone With the Wind, Lonesome Dove, The Harry Potter series, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, Anne of Green Gables, Pride and Prejudice, The Hunger Games trilogy… and lots more! It’s so hard to choose!

    • Haha, yeah, that and whenever you have headphones in!
      Harry Potter, LOTR and the Anne books are some of my favourites, too! I’ve been wanting to read Hunger Games, I’ve heard everyone raving about them!

Leave a Reply

